Board of Directors

Last Updated Sep 2014

The Foundation is a private, non-profit 501(c)(3) organization with a community-based Board of Directors that comprises educational, financial, business and community leaders.


The mission of the NVCC Foundation is to raise funds and promote awareness to support the mission of Naugatuck Valley Community College.

2014 Board of Directors 

Dan Sherr, Chairperson
College for Advanced Media Planning (CAMP)

Lori Hart, Vice Chairperson
Waterbury Bridge to Success

Mary Rosengrant Chiappalone, Secretary
Biondi & Rosengrant, L.L.C.

James O'Rourke, Treasurer
Greater Waterbury YMCA

William Burgess
Litchfield Hills Food System, Inc.

Lynn Franklin Henry

Valerie Friedman
Cetera Advisor Network

James Gatling, Ph.D.
New Opportunities, Inc.

Steven Haas
Haas, Guiditta & Associates, Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc. 

Kathryn Luria
Webster Bank

Allison Messier

Michael Regan
G.S. Regan Associates, Inc.

Lynn Ward
Waterbury Regional Chamber of Commerce

Domenico Zaino
Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey, LLP

Daisy Cocco De Filippis, Ph.D.
NVCC President

Waldemar Kostrzewa
NVCC Dean of Community Engagement

Michael Labet
NVCC Faculty Representative

Sydney Voghel-Ochs
NVCC Director of Community Engagement

NVCC student representative