NVCC Foundation

Helping a student graduate can be the most rewarding experience of your life.

There are a number of ways you can work with the College Foundation and help our students succeed.

Rotator news settings don't exist. Please edit settings.

The mission of the NVCC Foundation is to raise funds and promote awareness to support the mission of Naugatuck Valley Community College.

Board of Directors

The Foundation is a private, non-profit 501(c)(3) organization with a community-based Board of Directors that comprises educational, financial, business and community leaders.

2017 Board of Directors 

William Burgess, Chairperson
Partners for Sustainable Healthy Communities

Domenic Zaino, Secretary
Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey, LLP

James O'Rourke, Treasurer
Greater Waterbury YMCA

Martha Bernstein
Chair-Connecticut Community Foundation

John Capobianco
The Charlotte Hungerford Hospital

James Gatling, Ph.D.
New Opportunities, Inc.

Douglas Johnson
Marion Manufacturing

Ann Merriam Feinberg
Ion Board of Directors

John A. Monteleone
Monteleone & Associates

Charles E. Pagano Jr.
Retired ESPN Executive

Michael Regan
G.S. Regan Associates, Inc.

Larry Thompson
Savings Bank of Danbury

Lynn Ward
Waterbury Regional Chamber of Commerce

Cynthia Zoldy
Small Manufacturers Association of Connecticut

Daisy Cocco De Filippis, Ph.D.
NVCC President

Waldemar Kostrzewa
NVCC Dean of Community Engagement

Michael Labet
NVCC Faculty Representative

Anju Gautam
NVCC Student Representative