Nursing

Educational Advancement for CT-CCNP Graduates at NVCC

The Connecticut Community College Nursing Program supports advancement in nursing through education. Graduates of the CT-CCNP have the opportunity to continue their education at a number of baccalaureate and advanced degree programs throughout the state and beyond.

Below is a list of colleges in Connecticut that have articulation agreements with the Connecticut Community College Nursing Program. The agreements are in place for students who graduate from the CT-CCNP beginning in spring 2010.

 

Agreement College/University Contact
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
Central CT State University Myrna Garcia-Bowen
garciabowenm@ccsu.edu, 860-832-2285
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
Fairfield University Carole Pomarico
capomarico@fairfield.edu, 203-254-4000 x2711
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
Goodwin College Dr. Rosemary Hathaway
rhathaway@goodwin.edu, 860-727-6738
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
Sacred Heart University RN-BSN Admissions
877-791-7181
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
Southern CT State University Dr. Mary Ann Glendon
glendonm1@southernct.edu, 203-392-6481
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
St. Vincent's College Dr. Sharon Makowski
smakowski@stvincentscollege.edu, 203-576-5478
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
University of Hartford Carla Fuller
cfuller@hartford.edu, 860-768-4213
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
University of Saint Joseph Dr. Katie Love
klove@usj.edu, 860-231-5735
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
University of Wisconsin-
Green Bay (online)
Jan Malchow
malchowj@uwgb.edu, 877-656-1483
Baccalaureate
RN-BSN Agreement
Western Connecticut State University AnnMarie Puleo
puleoa@wcsu.edu, 203-596-8750
Masters
RN-MSN Agreement
Sacred Heart University RN-MSN Admissions
877-791-7181
Masters
RN-MSN Agreement
Yale University School of Nursing Melissa Pucci
Melissa.pucci@yale.edu, 203-737-2258
Program Coordinator
Eileen George
203-575-8057 (p)
Room: E602