Academic Calendar



Download a copy of NVCC's Academic Calendar for the current year.

CSCU Common Academic Calendar (Fall 2018- Spring 2022)

Fall 2017 - Academic Calendar

  • Tuesday, August 29 Classes Begin 
  • Monday, September 4 Labor Day - College Closed 
  • Tuesday, September 5 Last Day for Add/Swap 
  • Monday, September 11 Last Day 50% Refund 
  • Tuesday, September 12 "Late Start" Classes Begin 
  • Wednesday, September 13 Last Day for Add/Swap for "Late Start" Classes 
  • Monday, October 9 Columbus Day - Credit Classes in Session - College Open 
  • Monday, October 16 Mid-term Grades Due 
  • Tuesday, October 17 Reading/Make-Up Day (Faculty Discretion) 
  • Friday, November 10 Veterans’ Day - Credit Classes in Session - College Open 
  • Tuesday, November 21 Last Day Student-initiated Withdrawal 
  • Wednesday, November 22 Veterans’ Day Observed - No Classes - College Open 
  • Thursday, November 23 Thanksgiving Day - College Closed 
  • Friday - Sunday, November 24 - 26 Thanksgiving Recess - No Classes (Limited Services) 
  • Monday, December 11 Last Day of Classes 
  • Tuesday - Monday, December 12 - 18 Final Examination Period 
  • Tuesday, December 19 Final Exam Make-up Day 
  • Tuesday, December 19 Winter Session Begins 
  • Thursday, December 21 Final Grades Due
  • Monday, December 25 Christmas Day - College Closed


Spring 2018 - Academic Calendar

  • Monday, January 1- New Year’s Day-CLOSED
  • Friday,January 12 Last Day for Winter Session Student-Initiated Withdrawals
  • Monday, January 15- M.L.King Day-CLOSED
  • Tuesday, January 16- Winter Session Ends
  • Wednesday, January 17 Spring 2018 Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, January 24- Last Day for Add/Swap
  • Tuesday, January 30- Last Day for 50% Refund
  • Wednesday, January 31-Late Start Classes Begin
  • Thursday, February 1-Last day to Add/Swap Late Start Class
  • Monday, February 12-Lincoln's Birthday-OPEN Classes in Session
  • February 16-19-Presidents' Recess-NO CLASSES
  • Monday, February 19-Presidents' Day-CLOSED
  • March 12-18-Spring Recess-NO CLASSES
  • Monday, March 19-Midterm Grades Due
  • Friday, March 30-Good Friday (Day of Reflection)-CLOSED
  • Saturday, March 31-No Classes
  • Sunday, April 1-Easter Sunday-NO CLASSES
  • Monday, April 16-Last Day for Student Initiated Withdrawal
  • Sunday, May 6-Last Day of Classes
  • May 7-13-Final Exam Period
  • Monday, May 14-Final Exam Make-Up Day
  • Wednesday, May 16-Final Grades Due 9 a.m.
  • Monday, May 28-Memorial Day-Closed
  • Monday, June 4-General Summer Session Begins (6/4/18-7/27/18)


Test Scores
Immunization Information
Transcript Information
International Student Transcript Information
Immunization Information
Proof of English Proficiency Test Information
Our History
Project Approach
The Hundred Languages of Children
Waterbury Campus
Danbury Campus
map
Waterbury Campus
Danbury Campus
title here
title
Net Price Calculator