Latest News

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

A Showcase of Dedication and Talent at All-College Meeting

NVCC Talent Show hosts Jaime Hammond and Joe Faryniarz (missing: Yolanda Crowder)

Waterbury, Conn. - The December All-College Meeting has a long-standing tradition of summing up the year's work and acknowledging NVCC staff for their service and dedication to the College.

For years employees have been recognized for years of service and more recently have been singled out departmentally for the special achievements they've inspired over the calendar year.

Perhaps even more famously, however, the meeting has become a showcase for one of the year's greatest events... the highly anticipated and completely voluntary Annual Employee Talent Show.

Talent show

"Dona Nobis Pacem" (Give Us Peace): William H. Foster III, professor of English, and the Talent Show Choir

Ballroom Medley -Waltz, Tango and Samba: Jason Seabury, instructor of mathematics, and his competition partner, Kristyn Michaud

Memories of Childhood Confession: Tom Kmetzo, instructor of English

Salsa and Tango Dance: Dean Lillian Ortiz, Ed.D., and Pascal Meccariello, Fulbright Scholar

Dramatization of a Student or, "Did I Miss Anything?": The Math Department featuring Simmie Nichols, Mariangeli Zerbi, Janet Zupkus, Kathryn Lozo and Deb Litwinko

Special employee recognitions

Emeritus Award
A.J. DuBois, retired director of Human Resources, and President Daisy Cocco De Filippis, Ph.D.

Academic Affairs
Dr. William "Terry" Brown, division director of Behavioral and Social Sciences and Dean Sandra Palmer, Ph.D.

Academic Affairs
Pamela Finnan, clerk typist, and Dean Palmer for Dean Estela Lopez, Ph.D.

Angela Moffat, accountant, and Provost/Senior Dean James Troup

Community Engagement
Tara Smith, graphic designer, and Sydney Voghel-Ochs, director

Student Services
Sarah Gager, advising counselor and acting director of NVCC Danbury Center, and Dean Lillian Ortiz, Ed.D.

Human Resources
Yolanda Crowder, payroll clerk, and A.J. DuBois, director of Human Resources Emeritus


Recognitions for years of state service

Ten Years
Janet Zupkus,  Jonathan Curns, Deirdre Moutinho, Karen Blake. Not in photo: Margaret Guerrera, Angela Tiru 

Fifteen Years
Dana Elm, Elma Solomon. Not in photo: Lawrence Altman, David Creel, Lori-Jean Lacaria, Kathleen LeBlanc, Mary Manka, Anne Mattrella, Kathleen Plunkett, Trena Reeves, Richard Stoughton, Nancy Torres 

Twenty Years
Melanie Majeski, Nancy Washington, Donna Marotti, Laurie-Jean Novi, Gloria Quirk, Toni Rinaldi, William H. Foster III. Not in photo: Joseph Krusko, Michael Labet, Kathleen Sweeney, Karen Taylor

Twenty-five Years
Paula Martin, Karen Rotella, Francesco Vaccarella 

Thirty Years
Diana Hendrickson, Leon Luciano. Not in photo: James Pronovost

Thirty-five Years
Gary Heyward, Cynthia Meo

Rate this article:
No rating

Categories: 2012 ArchivesNumber of views: 1427

Tags: all-collegepro staffrecognitionstalent show

«August 2017»

Upcoming events Events RSSiCalendar export

Media Contact
Sydney Voghel-Ochs
Director of Marketing

Subcribe to our Monthly e-News

* indicates required